Primary School Science Quiz

Primary Schools Science Quiz organised by Transition Year Students

The Primary School Science Quiz took place in Scoil Ruáin on Thursday 5th December. Over 25 teams of students from primary schools in the locality participated in this quiz. The prize winners were as follows:- First Place Powerstown NS – Sophie Cahill, Roisin Burke and Eimear Sweeney, Second Place Lisronagh NS – Darah Butler, Mark O’Meara, Lucas Rekowski and Ronan O’Meara and Third Place – Moyglass NS – Rory Shelly, Shane Ryan, Bill Smyth and David Lawlor. Congratulations again to all the winners and to all the other students who participated. A big thank you to the Transition Year class who organised the quiz and to their science teacher Ms. Breeda O’Neill and their TY Co-ordinator Ms. Siobhan Tobin. A great night was had by all.